Add, delete, deactivate My Account users

Updated 7/18/2017 6:04:00 PM by Comcast Expert
Email

Introduction

Whether this is your first time inviting users to your account or you’ve hired a new manager that needs access, adding a new account user is simple. You can then provide specific permissions for those users. Follow these steps to start adding or deleting users to your account.

Invite a User
Accept a User Invite
Delete a User
Deactivate a User

Invite a user

  1. Step 1:

    Sign in to My Account and select Users from the Manage Account menu.

  2. Step 2:

    Select Add new user.

  3. Step 3:

    Enter the new user's information. Select Continue.

  4. Step 4:

    Select the user's Permission level from the dropdown. If necessary, turn the ability to manage additional locations On or Off. Select Send Invite.

    For more information on user roles, please read Manage user permissions.

Accept a User Invite

A user has 24 hours to accept their invitation.

  1. Step 1:

    Select Activate now from the Comcast Business invitation email. 

  2. Step 2:

    Enter the Service address ZIP Code, then select Continue.

  3. Step 3:

    Create a password and security question. Read the Terms of Service and select the Checkbox to accept. Select Activate My Account.

Delete a user

Deleting a user will remove their online account information, including all associated email if they are a Microsoft® Hosted Exchange user.

  1. Step 1:

    Navigate to the Users homepage where you will see a list of your current users along with their permissions and contact information.

  2. Step 2:

    Underneath the user’s name that you would like to delete, select Settings.

  3. Step 3:

    Select Delete User at the top right of the user profile page. Select Delete again in the popup window to confirm.

Deactivate a user

Deactivating a user will suspend access to email and the online account but will not remove email and will not free up the mailbox for Microsoft® Hosted Exchange users.

  1. Step 1:

    Navigate to the Users homepage.

  2. Step 2:

    Underneath the appropriate user’s name, select Deactivate.

    Note: To reactivate a user, find that user on the Users homepage and select Activate under their name.

Was This Article Helpful?

Rate this article on a scale of 1-5

Didn't find what you're looking for?

Related Articles

» More about Account Management